Skip to content

Effective Director Course

 

Take your seat with assurance.

 

Exploring the role of the company director and the board’s vital contribution towards organisational culture and sustainable governance, this course draws on theory, practice, and the collective knowledge of the participants to simulate the boardroom experience.

 

What issues and challenges are faced by a director on a board?

 

How can you best prepare for and understand directorship in the current landscape, with the lens firmly on director capability?

 

Each module within this three-day course will be facilitated by an experienced non-executive director who will share their insights.

Effective Director Course

Women-only course also available

Women-only course also available. The need to amplify the role and presence of women on boards across sectors in Australia, is one that has an urgent and compelling business case. Women-only course is on 13-28 August 2024.

Women only Effective Director Course
Effective Director Course

Effective Director Course Policies

For more detailed Information about our Effective Director Course, see our policies.

View policies

 

Upcoming Effective Director Courses

Where Date Register now
New South Wales Tuesday 27 February to Thursday 29 February 2024 Register
Virtual Wednesday 13 March to Wednesday 27 March 2024 Register
Victoria Tuesday 30 April to Thursday 2 May 2024 Register
Queensland Tuesday 18 June to Thursday 20 June 2024 Register
Victoria Tuesday 16 to Thursday 18 July 2024 Register
Virtual — Women’s-exclusive course Tuesday 13 to Wednesday 28 August 2024 Register
South Australia — Destination course Wednesday 11 to Friday 20 September 2024 Register
Western Australia Tuesday 15 to Thursday 17 October 2024 Register
New South Wales Tuesday 5 to Thursday 7 November 2024 Register
Victoria Tuesday 19 to Thursday 21 November 2024 Register
Virtual Monday 2 to Thursday 12 December 2024 Register

For more information about our 2024 Effective Director Course and schedule, please call our friendly team on 1800 251 849 or email sales@governanceinstitute.com.au.

Upcoming Pathway to Board Positions sessions

Where Date Register now
Virtual Tuesday 9 April 2024 Register
Virtual Tuesday 2 July 2024 Register
Virtual Tuesday 22 October 2024 Register

For more information about our 2024 Pathway to Board Positions sessions and schedule, please call our friendly team on 1800 251 849 or email sales@governanceinstitute.com.au.

View course catalogue to register now

 

“I thoroughly enjoyed the content and format and stretch! I think I have found a treasure trove of great resources for my business and professional life! With thanks to all the team behind Effective Director!”

Geoff Stedman – Business Manager, Southern Highlands Christian School