Key dates & fees


Semester 1, 2017

Start date: 6 March 2017

Assignment due date: 2 May 2017

Exam date: week commencing Monday, 12 June 2017

Semester 2, 2017

Start date: 7 August 2017

Assignment due date: 3 October 2017

Exam date: week commencing Monday, 13 November 2017


View Semester 1, 2017 timetable

View Semester 2, 2017 timetable


Subject fees are the same for each mode of study:

  • Non-members $2,140 per subject
  • Governance Institute subscribers $2,040 per subject
  • Members $1,890 per subject.

Some subjects do have required texts. For details please go to the Subject content page. For further details on enrolment please go to the Enrolment centre.

Printing of subject materials

You will receive soft copy (PDF) materials at no charge via the Online Learning Centre. If you would like a hard copy set of subject materials for your enrolled subject(s), you can order them through us for the additional cost of $90. Alternatively, you can print the materials at home at your own cost.

Subscriber package

Become a subscriber for an exclusive $100 discount on each of your postgraduate subjects and a subscription to our monthly journal Governance Directions.

View all the benefits and subscribe

Become a member

Governance Institute members receive significant discounts on all our postgraduate subjects as well as a range of other benefits and rewards.

Find out if you are eligible for membership and start expanding your career, your network and your skills.

Want more information?

Request our postgraduate courses handbook.


Request our guide on postgraduate courses

Do you want more information?

Acquire a postgraduate qualification in governance

Contact the course adviser in your state

Interested in expanding your skill set?

Maximise your career opportunities and work effectiveness

Enrol in a postgraduate course

Ready to further your career?

The role of well trained and experienced governance advisers is a crucial part of any effective governance framework. John Hatton FGIA, former Company Secretary, Commonwealth Bank