Key dates & fees

Dates

The key semester dates are the same for students enrolled in postgraduate courses and non-award study.

Semester 2, 2021

  • Exam date  week commencing Monday, 15 November
  • Risk management project report due date  Tuesday, 16 November
  • Release of semester 2 subject results  week commencing Monday, 20 December  (following approval by the Education Committee)

Dates for the submission of assessment items are included in the subject outlines in the Learning Management System for currently enrolled students and in the timetables below.

Key Activity Semester 1, 2022 Semester 2, 2022
Release of subject notes for Modules 1-6 via LMS for new and continuing students who have enrolled and paid early by this date) Monday 21 February Monday 25 July
Applications for admission deadline Friday 25 February Friday 29 July
Orientation (new students)* Monday 28 February to 4 March Monday 1 August to Friday 5 August
Last day to enrol in subjects (new and continuing students) Friday 4 March Friday 5 August
Semester starts Monday 7 March Friday 5 August
Census date** Friday 1 April Friday 2 September
Mid-Semester break Monday 11 April to Friday 15 April Monday 26 September to Friday 30 September
Release of remaining subject notes Modules 1-7 Tuesday 5 April Tuesday 6 September
Examination Week Monday 13 June to Friday 17 June Monday 14 November to Friday 18 November
Semester ends Friday 17 June Friday 18 November
Examination results release (subject to Education Committee approval) From Monday 18 July From Monday 19 December


*Exact dates and times for orientation for new students will be advised prior to this period.

** Census date is the last day to withdraw from subjects or the course without academic penalty. Students will be eligible for a refund of tuition fees on or prior to the census date and will incur an administration fee of $350 for the first subject and $100 for each additional subject.

Withdrawal after the census date will attract a zero refund of tuition fees and result in a fail grade for the affected subject/s. Refer to our Enrolment Policy and our Student Fees Policy for further details.

The census date is a legislative requirement for all registered Higher Education Providers, which is at least 20% after the start of semester (usually the end of week three after the semester commences). Data on student enrolments after the census date is reported to the federal government as part of Governance Institute’s legislative requirements as a registered Institute of Higher Education.

Timetable Semester 1, 2022

Timetable Semester 2, 2022

Fees*

​Course fees for 2022 are changed each semester based on the number of subjects you study:

Course Fee for subject 2022 Fee for course 2022
Graduate Certificate of Applied Corporate Governance & Risk Management (4 subjects) $2,290 (non-members)
$2,180 (subscribers)
$2,030 (members)
$9,160
$8,720
$8,120
Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance & Risk Management (6 subjects) $2,290 (non-members)
$2,180 (subscribers)
$2,030 (members)
$13,740
$13,080
$12,180
Non-award study**  Fee for Subject 2022  Fee for course* *
Fee per subject with completion of assessment items $2,290 (non-members)
$2,180 (subscribers)
$2,030 (members)
N/A
Fee per subject without completion of assessment items (75% of subject fee)  $1,718 (non-members)
$1,635 (subscribers)
$1,523 (members)
N/A

*Governance Institute reserves the right to increase fees annually. Refer to our Student Fees Policy for detailed information about student fees.

**A maximum of two (2) subjects may be completed in non-award study mode.

REQUEST MORE INFORMATION

 Ancillary fees for 2022 apply for the below activities:

   
Withdraw from course on or before semester census date for 1 subject enrolment $350
Withdraw on or before census date per additional subject of enrolment $100
Appeal for Advanced Standing (RPL / Credit) Outcome Fee (refunded if appeal upheld) $50
Review of Grade (RoG) Fee $25
Students who take leave of absence from a course after the census date will be liable for the fees charged at a pro-rata rate of the fee for the subject from the commencement date to the date of receipt of notice plus a 20% non-refundable administration fee for that subject, unless there are extenuating circumstances supporting a withdrawal without academic penalty, in which case the student will receive a full refund. 20% of subject fee
Access to learning materials in a subject for which RPL / Credit was granted 75% of subject fee

 Join us and save

Governance Institute members receive a $260 discount on each postgraduate subject.

Become a member

Your career passport awaits


Expert skills.
Expert insights.
Expert opportunities.

Request a handbook today