Key dates & fees

Dates

Semester 1, 2021

  • Course Admissions close — Friday, 12 February
  • Release of subject notes: Modules 1 to 6  Monday, 22 February
  • Start date — Monday, 8 March
  • Census date — Thursday, 1 April
  • Release of subject notes: Modules 7 to 12  Friday, 2 April
  • Risk Report Brief and Presentation due — Tuesday 30 March
  • Presentation due date — Tuesday, 13 April
  • Assignment due date — Tuesday, 4 May
  • Exam date — week commencing Monday, 14 June
  • Risk Management Project report due date — Tuesday, 15 June
  • Release of semester 1 subject results — week commencing Monday, 19 July (following approval by the Education Committee)

Semester 2, 2021

  • Course Admissions close — Friday, 16 July
  • Release of subject notes: Modules 1 to 6  Friday, 23 July
  • Start date — Monday, 9 August
  • Census date — Friday, 3 September
  • Release of subject notes: Modules 7 to 12 — Saturday, 4 September
  • Risk Report Brief and Presentation due  Tuesday 31 August
  • Presentation due date  Tuesday, 14 September
  • Assignment due date  Tuesday, 5 October
  • Exam date  week commencing Monday, 15 November
  • Risk Management Project report due date  Tuesday, 16 November
  • Release of semester 2 subject results  week commencing Monday, 20 December  (following approval by the Education Committee)

Request more information

Timetables

Download semester 1, 2021 timetable 

Download semester 2, 2021 timetable 

Fees

Subject fees are the same for each mode of study:

  • Non-members $2,290 per subject
  • Governance Institute subscribers $2,180 per subject
  • Members $2,030 per subject.

Some subjects do have required texts. For details please view the outline for each subject in your course. For further details on enrolment please go to the enrolment information.

Join us and save

Governance Institute members receive a $260 discount on each postgraduate subject.

Become a member

Your career passport awaits


Expert skills.
Expert insights.
Expert opportunities.

Request a handbook today