Back to list of events

Risk Management Frameworks

Details

Monday, 5 July 2021
12:30pm to 4:00pm

Virtual course via Zoom

CPD Hours

5

Cost (Inc GST)

$485.00 Member
$565.00 Subscriber
$595.00 Non-member


Please be advised this event is presented in a LIVE virtual format via Zoom webinar.

When: Monday 5th July, 2021

Please check time zones below for meeting time in your state.

12:30pm – 4:00pm AWST (WA)
2:00pm – 5:30pm ACST (SA & NT)
2:30pm – 6:00pm AEST (NSW, VIC & QLD)


A half-day course delivering practical information on managing risk within your organisation’s regulatory and governance frameworks.

This course provides participants with:

  • an overview of how to establish a risk management framework within an organisation
  • an understanding of why a risk-aware culture is vital in achieving organisational objectives
  • the knowledge and skills to assess the efficacy of risk management systems and processes within an organisation
  • an appreciation of the benefits of adopting a holistic approach to implementing risk management on an enterprise-wide basis
  • the confidence to manage organisational risks effectively and to plan for future risk.

Who should attend this event?

  • Risk officers and managers
  • Risk analysts
  • Compliance officers and managers
  • Finance managers
  • Line managers
  • Operations managers
  • Assistant company secretaries
  • Professionals - anyone involved in analysing, assessing and treating risk.

View the course outline

 

 


Join and save

Members of Governance Institute receive a discount of up to $110 per subject — find out if you are eligible.